Can we haz a working repository?

Any Topics related to the No.2 Server
Erppa

Can we haz a working repository?

Post by Erppa »

Can we haz a working repository? :evil:
Reliability of this place is shit.
What is it running on and who is responsible for the machine?

fuxx2.jpg
fuxx2.jpg (28.81 KiB) Viewed 3401 times
fuxx.jpg
fuxx.jpg (35.94 KiB) Viewed 3401 times
Erppa

Re: Can we haz a working repository?

Post by Erppa »

Maybe Ben should start posting links to the addons we include to our collection, so we could download majority of the files elsewhere and just TRY to get the keys from our so called repository.

Damned I'm mad. As a ICT technician I can't stand it when shit is not working.

Post by 2600K »

Direct linking addons would probably cause more problems for the majority of members.

If you're familiar enough with our addons to update the pack manually, Ben already posted that CUP was updated so you can be downloading that if you want to save the wait and know what you're doing, if not you'll just have to be patient.
Terox

Post by Terox »

The repo is down because you have used our allocated bandwidth, I have paid for another Tb of data, the repo should be online sometime soonish

If ya wanna help out and you know what your doing, downloading large addon updates from their source and plonking them into the repo mod folder and then using our repo to update (Meaning your only downloading the bisigns) will save hopefully enough bandwidth to stop this issue reoccuring after a large update
Erppa

Post by Erppa »

How are we going to share the links to the changed addons?
On the news page on google docs, or a thread in the forums?
Terox

Post by Terox »

@Erppa, are you aware of this,
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing
It has all the details of all the addons we run including direct links . It is documented on http://info.zeus-community.net contents (Main page) and has been in existence for a few years now