Mission making: guidance needed.

Lionheart

Mission making: guidance needed.

Post by Lionheart »

Hello, i'm finishing up a mission i've created, it's my 1st attempt. Complete with an actual briefing that you can read, and a couple of tasks that actually check when completed!
The only thing i'm lacking and really want to include are Squad markers on the map, and a 'press U for nametags' option.

I'm looking at this link for scripts https://github.com/LISTINGS09/Zeus_Server1
but i can't figure out which one to use. Description is minimal. Please help.

Looking forward to implementing those 2 visual aids and finally testing the mission :)
Spud

Re: Mission making: guidance needed.

Post by Spud »

Try this
mission/scripts.sqf Line 11 and Line 21
Lionheart

Post by Lionheart »

Nice! Where would these go?
forgive me, total noob.
Spud

Post by Spud »

Just leave them there, as long as they dont have

Code: Select all

//
before them they you are good to go
For the group markers on maps it says to the right what each number does.

0 = Disable, 1 = On Map, 2 = On Map + Screen, 3 = Map + Squad Stats, 4 = Commander Map Only, 5 = Commander Map + Squad Stats

f_param_groupMarkers = X;
Where X can be any number from 0 to 5
Lionheart

Post by Lionheart »

Do you mean i should make a file called scripts.sqf and place it in the mission folder with these lines?
Spud

Post by Spud »

I was assuming you were using the template, in which this will be done for you. I highly recommend using it, it does everything for you.
Simply copy all the files and folders into your mission folder APART FROM THE mission.sqm and you are good to go
Lionheart

Post by Lionheart »

1- So i should just copy all the files on this page? https://github.com/LISTINGS09/Zeus_Server1 into my mission folder? ..and then tweak and disable/enable what i want?

2- Will this affect the loadouts? I have spent too many hours tweaking those.

3- Also is it too late to do that now that i have all units placed?