Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Anything related to Addons on the No.2 Server. Please contact Ben or Rory for more information on Addons.
Post Reply
Erppa
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 12:17 am
Contact:

Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Post by Erppa »

There is a bug in latest version of alive.
Debug information is stuck on in custom objects.
Verified at least on my missions, which does contain custom objectives.

EDIT: Confirmed by Hund
[Ben]
Posts: 325
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Post by [Ben] »

Here is a workaround.

Place the following code in the init line of the custom objective module
0 = [this] spawn { _logic = _this select 0; waitUntil {count (_logic getVariable ["objectives",[]]) > 1}; _testObjective = (_logic getVariable "objectives") select 0; [_testObjective,"debug",false] call ALiVE_fnc_cluster;};
You couldn't script your way out of a cardboard box.
Erppa
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Post by Erppa »

This does not work.

Confirmed by Hund.
Killswitch
Site Admin
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 9:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Post by Killswitch »

Is there a difference if one adds

Code: Select all

sleep 1;
just before the call to ALiVE_fnc_cluster?

(Just a stab in the dark/a very wild guess. Perhaps you guys have already rolled back to a previous release.)
Erppa
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Post by Erppa »

Killswitch wrote:Is there a difference if one adds

Code: Select all

sleep 1;
just before the call to ALiVE_fnc_cluster?

(Just a stab in the dark/a very wild guess. Perhaps you guys have already rolled back to a previous release.)
So like this?

0 = [this] spawn { _logic = _this select 0; waitUntil {count (_logic getVariable ["objectives",[]]) > 1}; _testObjective = (_logic getVariable "objectives") select 0; sleep 1; [_testObjective,"debug",false] call ALiVE_fnc_cluster;};
Erppa
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Post by Erppa »

Erppa wrote:
Killswitch wrote:Is there a difference if one adds

Code: Select all

sleep 1;
just before the call to ALiVE_fnc_cluster?

(Just a stab in the dark/a very wild guess. Perhaps you guys have already rolled back to a previous release.)
So like this?

0 = [this] spawn { _logic = _this select 0; waitUntil {count (_logic getVariable ["objectives",[]]) > 1}; _testObjective = (_logic getVariable "objectives") select 0; sleep 1; [_testObjective,"debug",false] call ALiVE_fnc_cluster;};
Damn. That did not work either. And no, we have not rolled back to old version. Apparently this is already fixed in dev version of alive. I guess Ben is waiting until Monday to update / revert?
Killswitch
Site Admin
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 9:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug in Alive. Need to revert to old version

Post by Killswitch »

Fixed in version, 1.2.8, out now.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests